Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-12-03 - 1:04 p.m.

I tried to reach out to you again,
after what had seemed like ages.
I know I've caused you so much pain,
but I was ready to make amends.

I understand it's not easy,
and I could tell that you weren't ready.
Will you ever be?
Maybe never, since you'd chosen to ignore me.

Am I still being punished?
Now all my hopes on you have vanished.
So I decided to walk away and set you free.
It's the only I had to do to accept reality.

Long after that, you turned around and started looking for me.
Well, where have you been?
You've helped me make up my mind, you see?
Now I know what this all means.

To you, I'm just another face;
a ghost in the past you'd rather leave in a misty haze,
a restless soul in a wild-goose chase.
I'd rather be erased like a closed case.

Why bother?
Who am I to expect more?
To you, I'm just another name.
It's all the same.
I've taken all the blame,
but I'm too jaded to play this game.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!