Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-11-21 - 6:52 p.m.

I have seen you through his eyes;
how your passion was once undisguised,
how he once had barely realized
that he'd left your love, gone cold as ice.

I have seen you through his mind;
burning regrets so unkind,
silently wondering if you'll always be fine,
despite no spoken words to fill each empty line.

I have seen you through the cracks of his (once?) broken heart.
Oh, how I wish it were not so hard.
Have you been too badly scarred?
Are you two meant to be forever apart?

I have seen you quite enough.
Now I need to close my eyes.
Why do I still sense this unspoken love?
Has the path been too shattered by too many lies?

I have seen you.
Now what can I do?
Perhaps not so much.
There are subjects I mustn't touch.

It is not my place to tell you he still loves you.
No matter how true,
that's something he himself has to do.
Either way, I am glad that I've seen you.
You seemed so happy.
I hope you know that's all I ever want you to be,
and so does he.

(Jakarta, 9/11/2012 - 3:20 am)

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!