Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-10-29 - 11:33 a.m.

I remember when you were small;
tears in your eyes when I refused to answer your call.
You wondered why I'd remained rigid and still,
upset that I'd gone against your will.

You looked at him and me,
struggling to accept reality.
Your simple, childlike mind;
I wish I could lie to you that everything was fine.

All I'd given you was a look of silent apology.
"I'm sorry, baby.
You're still too young to understand.
We may look all grown-up to you,
but only one of us is mature
and I've never started this stupid, silent treatment."

R.

(Jakarta,26/10/2012)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!