Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-10-22 - 3:35 p.m.

Last week, I'd officially lost two days of work. I'd planned to do lots, but I guessed they all had to wait until I got better. I couldn't do much.

I was sick...again.

Last Thursday was the worst night ever. In short, I came to work with a slight migraine. I'd brought my painkillers with me, just in case. I'd thought that they'd have helped me enough to get by.

Wrong. I guess it was just one of those moments when I needed more. I needed a serious break.

Do I sound like an overworked workaholic? Maybe.

Still, that doesn't change last Thursday night. How the migraine had gotten worse that I had to wear my shades indoor. Some people found me odd, but those who have already understood my condition said nothing. In fact, they were genuinely concerned.

I'd survived teaching two classes. I'd even managed to help Stu find his missing I-phone...by accident. It wasn't really missing.:p He just forgot that he'd put it in the drawer of his desk. How silly.

After the last class, the migraine worsened. My head kept pounding in agony.

In the end, I rushed to the ladies' room and...threw up. And fainted. A lot of guys had already gone home. Tian the student advisor and Syafei the security guard had to take me home by cab. Jane had strongly suggested that I get myself checked by the doctor after this. I felt really, really sick. They said my face was pallid as a moonlight. Not good at all.

Half-consciously, I'd still managed to direct the driver. Ma was upset, but not surprised. (It was not the first, btw, due to my monthly 'condition' that sometimes acts out of proportion against my will.)

Because of that, I'd lost two days at work. They wouldn't let me go. Oh, well. Perhaps they were right; I needed the break.

T said I needed to take care of myself better...and more.

*deep sigh*

I do really need to be very careful next time.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!