Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-10-15 - 11:50 p.m.

As promised, I'm talking about...work. Hopefully friendship stuff too, if time allows (and also if I'm not too tired or busy.:p)

Romance? Hmm, I'm still not too keen on it. As usual, it's been nothing more but a mere distraction from what I'd like to focus more with my life lately. How unnecessary and annoying!

*deep sigh*

Alright, I'll get to that soon - when time allows.

How's work lately? Good, in general terms. I've been very, very busy. A lot of teachers are still on-leave. We've got many classes, thank God.

Although I'm tired, I'm glad that I'm possibly earning more from these extra hours. T says it's always best to just focus on the money.:) After all, beggars can't be choosers.

There have been changes at work.'Goddess M' left the day after T had flown back to his country last August. There were 'office-politics' involved, I know, but I'd rather not mention that here - for the sake of my career's safety. Don't get me wrong, I like her. She's T's friend too, but that's not my reason. I like her because she's brilliant, kind, and helpful. Although she seems cold from the outside, I know that she actually cares more about people than they give her a credit for.

There have been new teachers as well. (I'm not really sure, because perhaps some are just 'temporarily borrowed'from other branches - or old faces re-entering the company. These things happen.)

Vince has also left the company last month. He's gone back to university, which is really good for him.:) He's studying social politics now in Australia. He was always funny, entertaining, and well-liked by a lot of people around here.

I went to his farewell party sometime ago on Saturday night after work. It was held in a local beer pub called 'Bremer' in Kemang, South Jakarta. I'd hesitated at first, but then decided to go. I'm not much of a drinker, but Vince is my friend. He considers me as his too, so that's why he invited me.

Yeah, I was just there for him. I'd only ordered a bottle of Corona with lemon (although after that I gave in when Stu offered me half of his beer.:p) Bad girl. I hope God can forgive me after that night.*blushes*

People can be funny when they're drunk.xD*giggles* I'd seen a lot of my colleagues acting funny that night. A lot of laughing and nonsensical talk.

'Ronnie' didn't seem to enjoy the night. I saw Vinny the assistant already drunk since 9 pm. (When I first got there, she admitted that she'd already downed glass number seven!)

'Goth-Kris' couldn't remember the name of the person sitting next to her at work.xD I saw Chris and Stu singing nonsensical lyric cheerfully and dancing. They were totally off! Hilarious. Alex pretended to want to kiss Vince - while Vinny and 'Goth-Kris' actually did kiss each other on the lips! 'Ronnie' had cringed the entire time, but I simply giggled.

Two guys had poured their hearts out on me that night. Scott - one of Vince's friends - and Alex. Scott had sounded annoyingly depressive, so I'd paid more attention to Alex. First, I've known him more - since he's a friend and also a colleague at work.

Second, he's becoming a father soon.:) He and his wife have already decided a name for their first child - Aisha. Yes, it's a baby girl and they've picked a beautiful name.

I am happy for him.:) Really.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!