Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-10-14 - 11:30 p.m.

That night, the image of your face rose before my sleep;
against my will, my mind let it creep
somewhere within so deep.

You never know,
for I always keep it casual.
I've learned not to let it show,
drowning myself in denial.

What has gotten to me?
This isn't how it should be.
The sight of you has made me shiver,
and I am not feeling any better.

I don't want to fall;
not with you, not today.
I'd rather punch the wall.
God, please make this all go away!

Our chance is tiny,
since you belong to another.
I need to regain my sanity,
or this will be a huge disaster!

(Jakarta, 13/10/2012)

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!