Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-09-22 - 9:17 p.m.

"Miracles do come true.The truth has finally come out.I've never really been alone.You've got no power and you can't hurt me anymore." *sneers*

#liberatedandfearless

First of all, alhamdulillah.^_^ I thank God Almighty for the asnwered prayer of mine...at last. Everything feels crystal-clear now.

:'-)...

*deep sigh*

Last Sunday night was such a huge relief for me. It was a final revelation of what's been on my nerves for the past three and a half years. I never thought that a day like that would have come - but it finally has and I am glad.

I was having a heart-to-heart talk with Ma that night. I guess she has finally reached her own breaking point. Her patience is wearing thin.

To make it short, here's the brief background:

My older sister has always been a selfish, spoiled brat.*rolls eyes* The bad news was, she ended up with an equal brat of a husband. Instead of moving out of our parents' house, they've been staying with us. Things started going even more downhill for me, because that guy hated my guts (and still does) and had been trying to make me feel alone and isolated by bitching to Ma and my sister about me behind my back and giving me the impression that he'd got my own family under his thumb.

That had worked for three years. I'd been in a tailspin, or a loose kite. Many times I'd decided and made plans to leave out of sheer anger, grief, hurt, and betrayal.

Then at last, Ma spilled the beans:

Ma admitted that she'd been fooled by his first impression. Then she started noticing things, but she hadn't told me at first. (She'd been waiting for the right moment, I suppose.)

The bottom line is, she'd tried to be neutral. She thought she could've kept it any longer. She'd hoped they'd change.

I was cross with her at first. Of course, I'd been kept in the dark for way too long!>:o

Then, I'd learned that she did defend me on numerous occasions when my sister and her husband were being horrid to me. Ma just never did that in front of me.

So, that was it. At least, she's finally let me know all this. I truly appreciated that, because this has finally lifted up the three-year-old burden...and mended these mental scars.

from the isolated castle,

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!