Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-09-05 - 2:55 p.m.

I've got a rather odd teaching schedule today. I've finished teaching my 11 o'clock class and I'm still in the longest break possible - from 12:30 to 5:00.:p My next class starts at 5:45.

That's why I can be away from work for a while like I am now.:p In the meantime, let me tell you about last night:

Someone from Tower 17 of The Apartment was buying T's three wooden drawers, so we arranged a meeting at seven. I thought it was a guy at first, because the person's name was 'Ale'. It turned out that it was short for 'Alia'. She was a tall, slim girl in a pretty white dress and glasses. She had a dark complexion; long, dark and straight hair (or was it straightened?), and a very friendly smile. It was like, we instantly clicked. I don't know why; I just liked her right off.:)

In short, the moving was quite a challenge. We had to borrow a trolley from a mini-market downstairs. It took two couples of trips there and back. We had to lift the heavy drawers ourselves and drop them on the trolley. I was glad that I'd done a lot of catering deliveries on the past, so I pretty much knew what to do.

Of course, we did get some help from some of the guys along the way. Ale wanted to get the whole thing done right away, which was very effective and sensible of her.:) We talked all the way through the basement. I felt like I was in one of those New York apartments in the movies.

It was tiring, but also fun.

Now I've got more urgent stuff to do. Laters!

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!