Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-09-04 - 4:44 p.m.

You may laugh at these shades;
funny-shaped, froggy shades.
I just love how they were made.

You may also be grateful
that these shades save my eyes
from the bright, burning sun ahead.
The heat can be unbearable.

Or how these shades spare them the unnecessary fright
from a pair of angry eyes.
They can believe everything's always alright,
while I'm putting out this rage with all my might.

But why won't you leave them be,
covering my tears you needn't see;
even when these streams slide down my cheeks,
refusing to stay frozen under these shades;
which I really, really hate.

"It's not even sunny,"
you'll simply say.
"And don't worry;
nobody's going to call you a 'cry-baby',
because there is only me."

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!