Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-07-29 - 3:44 p.m.

"Morning, I'd like to know if I could learn TOEFL with you."(Dee)

"Hi, who's this? Dee who? Sorry, how did you get this number?"

"From my niece G****."

"If it's for a private tutoring, I'm afraid I can't, because I teach at the school from Monday to Saturday. Are you in high school or college?"

"I'm planning to take my doctorate program. Which school do you teach at?"

"The one in Kuningan, The Tower. Where do you live? You could study at somewhere close from your house or your workplace."

"I'm around there as well. I work on the 8th floor. Can we meet next week?"

"Insya Allah, it depends on my weekly schedule from the school."

"Okay, what's your schedule like?"

"I usually receive my weekly schedule on Friday afternoon or Saturday morning. Every week can be different."

"Okay, please let me know. Thanks."

"You're welcome."

--- // ---

"If we want to meet and discuss TOEFL, I'm at the school until 6 pm. We can meet around five there."

"Okay, if I may know, how much is it? How often is the weekly session?"

"I'm afraid I've got no experience in private tutoring for TOEFL yet, so I don't dare name the price. We'll discuss that when we meet. Can you come for a while on Monday?"

"On Monday? What time?"

"At 5 pm. Around 5:15 or 5:30 maybe?"

"I usually finish work at four and go straight home."

"How about Monday at 12:30? I'm correlating this with my schedule."

"That's possible."

"Okay. Monday, 12:30 at the school in Kuningan. I only have an hour because I have another class to teach after that."

--- // ---

I don't feel good about this. I've read these messages over and over.

First of all, I don't like people passing my number around without my permission or knowledge - even if they're my friends. (Or, in this case, ex-friends.:| Which is even worse.) I've had stalkers in the past; I'm quite vigilant about this.

And yes, despite where we are now, she's known about my stalkers in the past.:|

Second, since it's her relative, why all of a sudden? Something smells fishy here, completely out of the blue. She never told me anything about this lady being her aunt or something. (Or perhaps I just don't recall that much, since she has so many aunts - like most Indonesians normally do. Well, even me.)

And how do I know it's really her relative? What if it's one of her tricks just to get to me - whether to apologize or anything?

Both Mom and T are equally worried about me and skeptical. I don't want to seem rude and prejudiced, so let's see what happens tomorrow. If she's for real, then I'll help her in any way I can, regardless the relative.

If she's up for something else, I'll just be ready. Worst case scenario: if that lady brings that girl along or if it's that girl along tricking me into seeing her, then I'll just walk back into the teachers' lounge and not come out until either my next class or she gives up and leaves. (There are security guards that can help if she ever tries anything else on me.*big evil grin*)

Well, let's see if that girl really comes and dares cause a scene there. By all means, I hope not.

*deep sigh*

I know, I'm not supposed to be like this during fasting month. I don't like this either, but that girl's given me no choice. I don't feel safe with her after all that's happened. I even blocked her from my Gmail account. I'd managed to have a one last look at her profile picture there before doing that. She had her glasses on, but turned her face away from the camera when the shot was being snapped. She'd looked so glum. Kind of creepy.

Are you sad now? I couldn't help thinking. Well, you should be. You have no idea how you've made me feel - and how I still do now.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!