Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-07-26 - 10:30 a.m.

Yes, I am still fasting - thankfully. Despite the mood swings and the migraine (which has been on and off recently), I'm still trying my best.

And no, I'm not joking about the last bit of the title.:P*big evil grin*

What about the mood swings? I've been trying to conquer them, as much as I am with the migraine. No, I don't think it's got anything to do with fasting - or the online garage sale which hasn't seemed to go on that successfully.*blushes* Well, what can I say? I'm mostly doing it alone (especially since T's still out of town) while I'm already busy.

At least, I'm still trying my best and he knows that. I'm sure he also understands how impossible it is to do this on your own when you're already very busy. It's not easy; even when you claim that all it takes is proper time management and multitasking skills. First things first is all that I can do here so far, so that explains why this has been going so slow.

Ever since that girl's childish tantrum on both of us, T's been rather...alert and extra careful. It's like, whenever he asks for help, he always adds with:"Are you sure it's okay?"

Poor T.:( I hate it that she's made him feel like this. Besides, I've already told him that I make no promises; I just try my best. When I say I can, I will. When I can't, I'll just say sorry and give the reasons why. That's it.*shrugs*

Anyway, there are two possibilities regarding my migraine. First, I've checked the calendar and suspect that I'll be expecting 'a week of no fasting. (Women's 'biological privilege'.) Second, my wisdom tooth is acting out quite a bit. Mom suggests that I ask my dentist cousin Shari about it.

Well, we'll see. Hopefully I don't have to have any kind of surgery on me this fasting month...*shudders*

And I also need to start writing more often...and more regularly too. That's also why I've been so upset lately. I mean, I still love this teaching job and keeping myself busy.

I just miss writing so much...:(

*deep sigh*

Oh, well. There'll be plenty of time soon. After all of these 'top priorities' are done, I suppose.

Right, now what about the ghost(s?) in the elevator?

While T's still away, he's trusted me a full access into his apartment. (It's a logical decision, since I'm the only one who works closest to where he lives.) It's basically for me to help him sell his stuff when potential buyers come for a visit.

But also, he's lending me some quiet space for me to crash for a while. He knows that I need that too. There are times when I don't feel like going home just yet and I'll just crash in his apartment, waiting for the fasting day to end. An hour or two falling asleep on his couch is already enough for me.:)

Anyway, it happened a couple of days ago. I was on the elevator all alone when the button '8' suddenly went on. I didn't push it and - again - I was ALL ALONE.

No way...

At first, I'd thought I was only imagining it. That was until the elevator really stopped on the 8th floor. The double doors split apart. I waited nervously.

When the double doors were about to close again, they suddenly stopped halfway. I swear to you, it didn't look like something was very wrong with the machine.

It looked as if someone - or, in this case, something - was holding the doors so they wouldn't shut right away.

Ookay...

After the doors were shut slowly, the elevator went back up again. I was about to decide that it must've been only my vivid imagination when suddenly...it happened again.

This time, it was on the 14th floor. (Perhaps 'they' were bored with the 13th, hehe.:P) I stood still, this time holding my breath.

If it had only happened once, I'd have still believed it was merely a coincidence. Twice? Good question.

Well, at least they didn't actually show up right in front of my face. I don't think I'd ever like to see what they really look like. No, thank you.

*shudders*

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!