Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-06-25 - 5:05 p.m.

Ain't silence grand?
Peace and quiet on the stand.
You needn't hear any disturbing sound.
It feels like we all share a common ground.

Ain't silence easy?
No need to be sorry.
You can be who you want to be,
out in the open or in secrecy.

Ain't silence golden?
Some things are better left unspoken.
Some hearts shouldn't be way too broken,
but how can sanity still be stolen?

Ain't silence a comfort zone?
It helps to create a perfect illusion
that everything is just fine.
Ssh, it's only in your mind.

For me, silence is a gentle trap
gradually imprisoning your mental health
with each careful step.
You barely realize its evil tricks
until the day you get way too sick!

(@The Twilight Zone, Jakarta, 1/6/2012)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!