Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-06-23 - 7:56 p.m.

Let it all out in the open.
Some things need to be spoken.
Long silence may pose a threat.
Isn't it something we all dread?

It's not always golden.
Sometimes it has to be broken.
Don't bury this cancer.
Who says it's going to make you feel better?

After that, what then?
Are there still any demands?
Hopefully, now all is good.
We can all go back to being fine as we could.

Have we all buried the hatchet?
Let's stop feeling all wretched.
Stop digging the same old grave.
Don't we all want to keep each other safe?

I hope this peace will last.
I pray this won't leave us so fast.
A little distance isn't my grand request;
only for now, it's just the best.

(Jakarta, 8/4/2012)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!