Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-06-04 - 1:21 p.m.

There are things that I don't tell everybody, although I kind of feel bad about having to keep secrets. Then again, I'm not the only one doing that. I've heard a famous quote that goes like this:

"It's not really lying. It's just not telling the whole truth."

*big evil grin*

Makes sense, eh?:P That's why I mostly rely on that to make me feel less guilty. Oh, wait. Why should I? Once again, I'm not the only one doing this. Besides, I'm entitled to.

Alright, so here we go:

1.I'm not telling Ma that I'll only be going to Bali with my best friend T. None of the girls we're closely friends with are going with us.:P We're going there on June 9 (next Saturday) and flying back to Jakarta on June 11 (on Monday night). Why? I know that T's gay and my family knows that. (I've told them, of course.) I also feel that he's already like my protective big brother. He's not going to hurt me. I practically trust him with my own life.

However, Ma still sees him as a 'regular' dude - if you know what I mean. Even if she believes that nothing's going to happen between him and I, she still worries about what other people might think of her daughter travelling with a foreign guy. There's a somewhat low and unfair perception about a local girl hanging out alone with a foreign guy, which often makes me sick to death.:|

It's not like I care about what people think of me. (As far as I'm concerned, they can just mind their own business!) I just don't want to argue with Ma. I know she cares, but there are times when she needs to just let things be. This is life. I just want to have fun for at least once in a while. I need to do this.

Well, it's not like she can stop me anyway. I just don't want her to worry so much.

Don't worry, I'll tell her later - once I return from my holiday.:P I always do, just like when I went to Singapore and stayed in a hostel room full of guys!

I've told my brother, though. He's even agreed to drive me over to T's apartment this Friday evening, so that we can go to the airport together the next (early) morning. That kid understands me much better these days.:) Good for him, lucky me.

2.I don't tell everybody about how I got my BlackBerry phone. That person who gave me that has specifically requested to stay anonymous, and I don't intend to cause a rift in the circle. (But I've told my family and a few distant friends, which is okay.)

3.I don't always agree with what my family members and friends do, but I rarely talk about it. Nothing new with that. It's normal too.*shrugs*

4.One of my friends is...umm, has been living with the three-lettered anagram of a virus for four years. I'm not telling whom, even under gunpoint. I'll carry that to my grave. Enough said.

5.I have a crush on a student. Before you start saying:"Eww, gross!" , he's not a minor anymore.:P He's in his late twenties, anyway.*big evil grin* The problem? I have to stay professional.-_'-...

6.I'm also keeping other people's secrets - and trying my best not to let them affect me so much, emotionally. It's not easy.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!