Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-05-08 - 12:17 a.m.

April 16, 2012:

"Nooo!!"

Okay, that was the voice in my brain the moment I woke up in the morning.:( Why?

I knew it was my last day, because I had to go home in the end - back to the real world I know and still can't ignore. My break would be over soon. My flight was at night.

I still wanted to stay there.:'-(

Since my time was getting shorter, I had to be quick. I knew the hostel allowed me to stay until 11:00 am, but I decided to check out early after breakfast. (Goodbye, Zen and Kamal.:( Sorry I didn't spend enough time to get to know you guys.)

Unfortunately, my phone credit was out again. I tried the same 7-11, but the clerk on duty was different. It was a young Chinese woman, and she was rude and not helpful at all. When I asked her about the phone credit, she only barked at me that she didn't have it and waved her hand as if to ward me off.

"Thank you,"I somehow still managed to say, while I silently swore: you're not going to keep your job that long, bitch.:x

The next thing I knew, I had to ask around and walked about a couple of blocks away to...Lor 20 Geylang!:O No joke. I'd tried about two to three different stores nearby until I finally found...another 7-11 there! Thankfully, this time the clerk was very helpful. In fact, he was Thai - and could speak Indonesian. There was even a funny moment when he started a conversation with me:

�re you from Australia?"

LOL!!xD

"No."I giggled. Was it my accent when I spoke in English - or is it because I've been hanging out with T a lot?:P "I'm from Indonesia."

�h, orang Indonesia (ah, Indonesian)," he exclaimed. "Orang Bali (Balinese)?"

"Bukan, orang Jakarta (no, a Jakartan)."

"Sedang kerja di sini (you working here)?"

"Bukan, liburan (no, on holiday)."

"Ah." He nodded as he helped me to recharge the phone and refill the credit.

That was when T called.

"Where are you?" There was worry in his voice. My stomach tied in a knot of guilt."Are you okay? Are you still at the hostel?"

"Sorry! No, I've already checked out." Then I explained to him what had happened to my phone that morning. After that, he just asked me to meet him at Stadium Station, because he suggested that I leave my heavy travel-bag at Meita's apartment before going out again for one last time. I totally agreed with his idea.

When my phone was done, I paid the guy and raced to the station. I caught the next MRT to Stadium. Goodbye, Geylang! Thanks for having me around.:D

I met M again when T took me to Meita's apartment. (Meita was working that morning.) I could tell that he was surprised to see me, but didn't say much. He just turned down T's invitation to join us hanging around the city for one last time. Oh, well.*shrugs* He was probably still tired.

Our first destination now: Suntec City Mall...again. I didn't eat much back at the hostel and now I was hungry. So was he.

I was really glad - almost ecstatic, perhaps - when we finally tried...The Singapore Flyer!:D OMG!! The feeling was so amazing. I kept taking pictures of the view. T kept taking pictures of me too, just like what he'd done at Esplanade and Marina Bay.:)

Unfortunately, by the time we got off The Flyer - my phone was dead again.:| So only T had pictures of us near The Merlion on his I-Phone.

We still had time to visit Chinatown for a short stroll. But before that, we ate again at McDonald's in Clarke Quay.

In Chinatown, I bought some fridge magnets. T ended up buying T-shirts with funny quotations on, and one is actually written like this:

"I'M NOT STUBBORN - it's just that my ideas are better"

ROFL!!xD

We went back to Meita's apartment after that. Meita herself greeted us. She was nice and lovely, a typical hip urban mom. We had quite a conversation.:)

Meita has two kids - a four-year-old cutie named Odetta and a cute toddler named Leo. Her husband was in Indonesia for some business.

And I love her apartment.:D For me, it's a dream place to live on my own someday. Soon, I hope.

When M came back, T and I were sitting in Meita's living room. I smiled and greeted him and he just grinned back. Meita offered us some jell-o and chocolate cake. (I was already full with McD, but you know it's always hard for me to say no to chocolate cake. Hehe.*big evil grin*)

The Botanical Garden was our last destination before Meita drove us to the nearest MRT station. It was beautiful as well, making it even hard for me to leave.

We said goodbye and thanks to Meita before taking an MRT to Changi Airport.:( My flight was earlier than the guys, so they wanted to grab a bite first while I was getting ready for the check-in. We parted at Terminal One.

"Take care."I gave M a hug. He hugged me back. When I turned to T, I suddenly wanted to cry.

"I don't want to go home," I wailed as I hugged him close. He hugged me back tightly and whispered softly in my ear:"It's okay."

This time, I didn't have to wait long. No delays.

I was finally back in Jakarta at midnight. My brother and Mom came to pick me up.

(the end)

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!