Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-03-20 - 12:22 p.m.

Is it just a ripple,
or a huge wave that comes crashing down? Is there a ticking time bomb
somewhere deep inside of you?
Should I be ready for an explosion?
I wish I knew what to do.

I am the quiet, observant bystander,
watching all around
waiting for any signs;
the cautiously perceptive one.

Is it the calm before your storm?
Should I worry about any possible harm?
I know these days make you feel like you come undone.
Please, don't ever let your sanity be gone!

"Don't worry too much,"
I'm sure you'll always tell me.
"Breathe deeply.
Soon, there'll be no more misery."

For your sake, I pray it'll come true.
You'll stop feeling the blues.
In the meantime, I'll keep on watching from the corner,
until the day your storm is over.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!