Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-03-15 - 6:02 p.m.

It's the same old hurricane.
It's all over again.
Why do I pretend?
It's something I no longer stand.

Have I been ignoring the signs,
by believing everything is still fine?
For too long I have fought to keep you mine,
but I guess now we're at the end of the line.

Have we been rock solid?
It was chipped away bit by bit.
Perhaps it was more like a house of cards.
Each blow had it fall apart.

What if it had been a sand castle?
It didn't take a huge wave to crumble.
One kick would be enough.
Well, life can be tough.

Still, here we are,
as we bid our last goodbye
to something that had to die.
Well, at least we've tried
all our best to keep it alive...

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!