Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-02-24 - 2:12 p.m.

Oh, yeah. Life is full of drama. There is no doubt about it.

Sorry I haven't been writing much lately. I've been very busy, as usual. A lot has been going on. I'm not sure where to start, but I'll try.

Hmm, come to think of it, I guess I'll just give you some of the highlights for the past week and more:

"One Fine Day"

That's what Githa told me two Thursdays ago, right after she and I visited T at his apartment in Kuningan. It was my very first visit, so I guess I was a bit clumsy. I felt like a commoner entering a prince's palace or something like that. (Kuningan is one of the posh-looking areas in the city. I'm a suburban chick from the south. What do you think?:P)

But T's cool, as always.:) He's been in quite a tight financial problem lately, so that's why Githa and I visited him there. We went to Epicentrum Walk so the two of them could have lunch there. (I'd already had mine earlier.) Then we went back to his apartment and stood by the balcony, admiring the city view. It looked beautiful that day.:D We talked and traded jokes.

T showed us a bit of M's apartment. (It turned out that he bought another at a separate building nearby.) Then the three of us sat at the park on the connecting bridge between buildings, talking. A lot of things he shared us that day, but I choose not to write them here. Trouble at work, trouble back home. Small glitches in his two-year relationship with M.

When M phoned him that late afternoon, T asked us to remain quiet. So we did. There he was, chatting merrily with his boyfriend - err, I mean 'partner' - on the phone. M had no idea that there were two girls who knew him listening as well. (M has a soft, husky voice on the phone.:P)

It wasn't comfortable for me. I even had to walk away from them to cough, because I was a bit ill that day. I don't know how T was okay with that. I mean, it was (supposed to be) personal.

We went back to his apartment for a while. He has an awesome-looking kitchen that Githa couldn't resist taking a picture of me there.*giggles* T just laughed and exclaimed, "Oh, my God! You girls!"

T was meeting M outside the building after that, so Githa and I thanked him for the invitation. We parted ways with him downstairs because she had to get her motorcycle from the parking spot.

That night, I texted T for encouragement:

"Do you have any idea just how brave you are and you've always been? Don't you ever forget that, okay?:)"

"Thanks for the reminder. I've had to be for most of my life."

"That's the only way we (should) roll."

"Hehe, okay. Stay safe and strong."


"One Crazy Night"

T suggested that I try hanging out at Epicentrum Walk after work sometimes. So, out of the blue, I did that last Saturday night - all alone, as usual. (Like I often tell my friends, I'm so damn good at being single and alone.*big evil grin*) Angie only walked with me all the way on the bridge before she caught a bus home. It would've been much more fun to have her around too that night, because she's just fun to hang out with.

It was the night that I spotted that stage, with a TV screen, lots of cameras, and surrounded by visitors. They were having this 30-second challenge to dance and act as crazy as possible onstage, in front of the camera under the screen. The crazier you get, the higher the bar on screen rises. The prize? A new...Acer's Ultrabook.:O*gasps* No joke.

And yes, I took that challenge. It was Saturday night, after all, and I was alone.*shrugs* Nothing to lose. Besides, I was also curious. There had been a few athletic-looking guys who couldn't cut it.

*big evil grin*

When it was finally my turn (after I registered with their promotion staff, of course), I got up onstage and took off my shoes to avoid slipping while dancing. I dumped my bag under the camera. Thump!Then I let my long, messy hair down and I heard people go: "Whoa!" with that.

"Are you ready?" Oh, anytime, I mentally replied the host as I watched the screen. When I saw the timer begin, I started stomping and jumping as hard and fast as I could. Boy, it was hard! The bar kept staying in the middle and I was beginning to lose strength.

"Use the hair!" someone from the gathering crowd called out. So I ended up headbanging, heavy-metal style.:P They cheered and applauded. I even challenged the camera with my freaky, grinning expression. I didn't care if I'd looked like a lunatic on the loose. I wasn't even thinking anymore.

"Dingdingdingdingding!" I looked at the screen and couldn't believe my eyes. I scored 100 and the crowd roared. My wobbly legs couldn't support me anymore that I automatically fell flat on my face.

"CONGRATULATIONS! YOU'VE JUST WON AN ULTRABOOK!!":D

I'm afraid I'm going to be even busier these days. I start teaching business class at a local college next month, and I need to help T a lot. He's been going through heavy times lately, and I wonder why M seems so passive about it. I mean, love is not just giving someone flowers, remember? I don't know. I'm just a kid here when it comes to romance.:(

But first, I need to prepare for Evanescence's concert...tomorrow night!:D

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!