Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-02-09 - 9:58 a.m.

I believe everyone makes a progress, but how far? How much? Is that enough?

How about mine? Career? Check. Friendship? Check. Confidence? Check.

Love?? Hmm.:| Whatever.*rolls eyes*

There are things about me these days. I don't know if they can be called part of my 'progress', but hopefully they are:

1.I'm more productive in my writings lately, despite how busy I am.:D YAY!

2.I still have my dark, wicked sense of humour after all this time.:P Isn't that good? I need that to help me to get by sometimes. I have been many, and I guess I will always be. I am The Single Brown Female and The Quirky Bachelorette.:P

And I am still The Romantically-Challenged Skeptic.*big evil grin* I am not sad about it, just being plain sarcastic. So what? It's a fact anyway.*sneers*

Alright, perhaps that wasn't really a progress.*giggles* Anyway, carry on:

3.I am the girl whom you can call late at night and talk for hours about your problems. (But please, don't send me your phone bills after that, because I'm not paying anything.:P)

Or, if you want, we can talk over coffee. When you open up, I can barely say a word. I may not always have the advice or solution to your problems, but at least I listen. That's the least I can do.

And, if after that you want to come back to your boyfriends/girlfriends as if you've never argued with them and just forget about me, then that's fine too.*shrugs* Some guys tend to do that a lot.

Something my friend Githa told me the other day still amazes me. You see, Hevi and Dewi (the girls I've known back at that school in Panglima Polim, when I was still working there) have already known T for a couple of years. Then came Nany and Novel. Githa said she'd only known T for a year, because another former teacher there named Chris has been a friend of both of them (Githa and T) as well.

Me? Very recently. I mean, I've already seen T for a couple of years too, but we started getting close at the second year. Throughout the first, we'd only greeted each other briefly and made small talks in those short mornings before our ten o'clock classes - or thrown some comments and jokes on each other's FB walls.

The funny thing was, we started getting close after he'd falsely assumed that I was a...dyke.xD LOL! I wasn't upset, but I often teased him a lot about that back then - quite mercilessly.

Okay, I miss him - but he's flying here today.:D It's February 9 now.

Anyway, once I asked Githa why T has trusted me enough with his past 'scars'. This is what she said:

"Maybe it's because you're not judgmental or nosy. You know, not everybody in the world - especially here, can accept him for 'the way he is'."

I see. With him being a nice guy, that makes it even much easier for me.:)

Or maybe I've learned my past lessons.*shrugs* That's all.;)

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!