Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-02-01 - 5:21 p.m.

What is going on, my child?
There is something you have been trying to hide.
The songs you listen to are no longer the same.
You keep telling me it is nothing but a game.

What's been happening, my girl?
Where is the cheerful teenager?
You used to believe in those beautiful love songs.
Now you're telling me they all sound so wrong.

"Nothing," you always answer flatly.
It's just how you deal with reality.
You say we all grow up and apart.
Sometimes it's hard to avoid a broken heart.

So, what are your favourite songs today?
"Anything but love songs, please," you say.
"I need to stay awake,
just for my own sake!"

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!