Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-02-01 - 4:29 p.m.

I know, I know.:P I have practically 'disappeared' for a week from here. 'Mari' has been right all along. GITE had taken most of our free time last week. I had no other chance neither will to do anything else. My mind was completely on it.

A lot happened last week. I am not sure if I can recap all completely, but - as usual - I am going to try. All I know is that we have learned a lot in a week.

Tuesday was the very first day. I must say that I was pretty glad that 'Goddess M' herself was our trainer. She could help me more, since we work in the same branch school in Kuningan.

And indeed she has.:) She has already told me that I know where to find her when I need more help. (Personally, I think she has to apply for that AcTL position at work - because I believe she is really that good.)

Wednesday was a serious wake-up call for me. I think it is about time that I started taking up more foreign language lessons (or perhaps re-learning the ones I have already forgotten. Arabic or Spanish? Both?? Some more???)

What was very annoying last week was that I had had a seriously painful migraine for three days straight! No, I was not joking. One of the trainers there even suggested that I put my shades on the entire time, just in case the migraine might have come from my eyes being photosensitive.

Desperate to find a quick cure, I took that advice.:P So there was I, playing a bad parody of Stevie Wonder indoor - under the lights.

The GITE training ended on Saturday. It was also the day that I had finally signed my first one-year contract there as a part-time teacher.

After that, we hung out with 'Goddess M', another senior teacher named Oke, and Hetty the finance staff for a fun, karaoke night nearby.:D

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!