Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-01-19 - 3:57 p.m.

I went online last night, e-mailing my short story to the magazine while chatting with some people I know. A lot of things to catch up with, as always.:P Life in the big city, they say.*shrugs*

Hardi, or H., doesn't feel like going home this Chinese New Year. His family wants him to get married soon - to a girl, that is - especially since he's already over thirty and still single. The problem? Yep, your guess is right.

He's gay. But then again, that's no longer something new here. It's become a common issue.

Dewi said everybody was fine at work in Panglima Polim.:) Good. I miss her, Robert, and Michael. Robert always made me laugh when I was still there. I loved his stories.

And Michael?:) He was always appreciative of my writings. I mean, he still is - since we still e-mail each other.

Which reminds me that I still want to send him some more.:)

Chikaw told me that she met Viona and her baby girl Annabel at PIM.:) I know that The Lindsays are up on their world adventure soon, so I'm happy for them too.:)

Who the hell came up with a stupid idea called SOPA?!:xAre they trying to cramp my style and the bloggers around the world? Why?

I asked my friend Hani in Minnesotta about it, and she said she'd check. I hope it won't be passed and legalized.:(

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!