Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-01-10 - 9:27 p.m.

Are you there?
She's been wondering if you're okay,
although she understands that you need to be away.
You deserve the break for as long as you may.

How are you?
I've been wondering about that too.
Well, I'm sure that's nothing new.
Even when my silence doesn't show what's actually true.

Are you happy?
We're hoping that you are,
although we're far apart.
We're praying that nobody will ever break your heart.

I choose not to ask too much,
but make sure we'll stay in touch.
You know where I'll be.
You know where to reach for me.

So, are you still there?
I hope you are, and know that we care.

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!