Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-01-10 - 9:00 p.m.

Who are you?
Where are you from?
I didn't know what to do
whenever you came around.

There was something in your eyes
that left my emotions undisguised.
Or was it your smile
which stole my breath for a while?

I don't know.
I'm not sure.
I've been captured by your inner glow,
as if all my sorrow was instantly cured.

Your voice projected serenity.
Something that's hardly part of me.
The sweetest tunes in my ears,
chasing away all my fears.

Where will you go?
Will I ever really know?
Now I find myself struggling just to face
another new empty space.

They'd say I shouldn't just stand there,
pretending not to care.
Do we even stand a chance
as something more than 'just friends'?

Now you're gone.
I must carry on.
There's no point in daydreaming,
so I'll stop this wishful thinking.

No regrets I should feel
about how we've only been.
Still, I thank God that you're real,
the most beautiful one I've ever seen.

(for MKB)

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!