Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-01-10 - 8:27 p.m.

You don't know me,
yet you see me everyday
practically all your life.

You don't see me.
In your eyes I'm just a freak
as annoying as I can be.

You don't listen to me.
I'm just the silent whisper
of the unheard.

You don't talk to me.
Oh...wait, you still do,
but only when you need me to do something for you.

Should I feel hurt or offended,
with how often you take me for granted?
Or should I just pretend there's no meaning in your every word?

Well, what do you know?
You remain self-absorbed
as you keep telling the whole world
that I am the kid with no heart of gold.

Why should I tell you?
You keep ignoring the clues.

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!