Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-01-10 - 7:14 p.m.

As usual, I do the same old, crazy thing when I'm sick.

I keep going to work. Just like what I did yesterday.:P I know, old habits die hard. I still act tough most of the time. Even my friend 'Mari' said I was more like a Japanese girl, with my (so-called) Bushido mentality.

*giggles*

At least I'd shown up there wearing a surgical mask, so my face was partly covered. My people have no problems if I don't, but the foreign employees might. I just chose to play safe.

There's a new teacher named Ed. I've only seen him twice, so I still can't tell much about him yet.

It was raining pretty hard again last night that I had to go home by taxi instead of a bus. I was still sick, so I didn't dare risk myself being drenched under the rain again.

Out of the blue, Githa texted me that night. She said that she'd been worried about T lately. She had a gut feeling - a very strong hunch this time - that M wasn't treating him right again.

Why am I not surprised? Sometimes, it doesn't take a person with 'special abilities' to read the signs. For all of you skeptics out there, I personally believe that 'the sixth sense' does exist.*big evil grin* We all have that, but only some of us have it much stronger than the rest. (Like my friend Githa, for example.)

And it can be trained, developed, and...used. No, I'm not joking.:P All it takes is that person's willingness to learn and open up. I know it'll never be 100% accurate, though, since - in the end - only God knows everything. (FYI, even the 'special' ones aren't always accurate either. They're probably only...well, about 80%-ish accurate.)

And for the regular people, their sixth sense only works for the people they know. The more they care about those people, the stronger it gets.

For me, I usually get it through my dreams/nightmares. Then I start reading any other 'signs' the moment I'm awake, like how that particular person behaves and how the other people act towards him/her when they're around. It's their aura too. It's pretty easy, actually.

Like the first time G came into MY family. I had already sensed something rather 'off' about him, but nobody listened to me. (Right, who ever really does listen to a freak, anyway?*sneers* I've sensed 'The Twilight Zone' for a very long time while they were all still in the dark.*rolls eyes*) Not even Mom, until it was all way too late. They've got to deal with this reality now, and I'm not going to say: "I've told you so."

Okay, back to T.

I know that all he needs right now is to just enjoy his holiday in his hometown Sydney. I know that Githa cares about him very deeply, as much as I do too.

And I can also tell that M isn't all that serious in their relationship as much as T really is. But what can Githa and I do? Just wait and see. Like I've already told her last night:

"He'll come to either of us when he needs to talk."

Deep down, I really do hope T's okay. I know that I don't want him to get hurt again. I just want him to be happy, but - I have to believe - that he's old enough to take care of himself, no matter what might happen in the end.

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!