Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-01-09 - 10:18 a.m.

How was my first week back at work after the holiday?:P

Exhausting.:| As anyone can see me now. I had to spend this weekend with the damn cold. I hate it. I always hate being sick. It's the sense of powerlessness that I can't stand.

I must get better soon.

My friend Vince is away on holiday. He's off to Penang. I've missed him already.:| He's like 'the life and soul of the party' at work. (Well, he's something like that.:D) He seems always happy and to know when to cheer people up. He's funny.

I hope he'll be back soon.:) I can't wait to see him again and hear about his exciting adventures there.

Whom else am I missing now?

T, of course. Some students at the school asked me about him yesterday:

"Is he coming back?"

"I don't know, guys. Let's hope so."

Indeed. Let's just hope so...

T's best friend Githa told me that she was going to be very busy this year. I know that she's also gotten sick to death of 'the other girls' (except Dewi, though.) They've been bitching about her - behind her back, of course. But when she's around, they make snide remarks about her 'appearance' and 'behaviour' toward T. (And I'll have to say this once again: they're just being so bloody absurd. T's gay and what are they so jealous about?:P*rolls eyes*)

Don't worry, I'm still standing on the sideline. It's better off that way.:P It's much safer too.

Do you know whom I missing as well?

I can't believe I'm saying this. Through all my teaching career, I've never had a serious crush on a student before.

Until now.:P*blushes* Last Friday was his last day (or so I've heard.) I tried my best not to start developing any sort of emotional attachment to him, so I showed up at work right after he'd left. There was no point in getting myself crushed over his departure. I've got to stay professional.

Besides, I don't think I stand a chance. I'm 30, he's 26. I'm Indonesian, he's Iranian. I'm a teacher, he's a student. (And he's enrolling at my old campus this April. He's studying IT at their international program.)

I know that my friends will tell me not to give up so soon yet, but...I don't know.*shrugs* I'm not really sure about any of that now. Do I really need a relationship? I hardly think much about it these days. I'm not going to start asking myself whether this is normal or else. I'm so past that.

I just know that reality has taught me a lot. Having a relationship with the opposite sex is not the ONLY key to happiness. (Although, I'm not being hypocritical about this, it's still a good, normal thing that every normal person needs.) In the end, you're the only person who can really, really take care of you - and the one that should.

Or maybe I'm just too damn good at being alone and I don't know how to change that for now.*shrugs*

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!