Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-12-30 - 7:55 p.m.

Life is an endless series of drama. You can grow tired of it sometimes, yet you can't just get away from it. The only thing that you can do is to minimize its side-effects. Don't let yourself get too carried away.

It's easier said than done, I know.:P But it's true that life can be full of drama.

Oh, wait. Just who the heck am I kidding here?*big evil grin* Life is the drama.*giggles*

Alright, I'm not rambling sensibly. Sorry.

We're counting down to New Year 2012. It's getting close, we all know. Although I'm not doing anything special for that, I know that this is the time to get more creative...again.:D So far, I've already sent three short stories to local magazines. I hope they'll like it and I'll earn more money from them. Hehe...:P

Well, I've also been quite productive with my poems lately.:) Surprisingly, I don't just write about myself this time.

I've finally had my karaoke time with Gigi yesterday.:D Unfortunately, most of our usual 'crew members' couldn't make it. Mas Wid was away for something. Gigi's boyfriend Froggy is in Semarang. Gigi's best friend Uthie had a night-shift. (Knowing that she works in a five-star hotel now, I think she's going to be stuck there until New Year's Eve.:P)

But that's okay. We sung for three hours straight!:D That was real FUN. It's been a very long time since we last did that.

Gigi had finally met my friend Patrick. No, not that night.:P She met him when she had an interview for Wall Street Institute. Patrick interviewed her!

Such a small world, eh?*giggles*

I got to the karaoke place an hour too early, so I roamed around a bit. I bought the latest issue of CHIC.

I was heading to the ATM counter when my cellphone started ringing. (Steve Vai's "In My Dreams With You" is the tone.:P) It was Githa. What a surprise!:D

"Hey, girl. What's up?"

It turned out that Githa was still out of town - on her holiday. Why did she call? Lots of things. (It's not that I wasn't happy to hear her voice, but I was worried about her phone bill!)

It turned out that T - who's still in Australia with his family and friends now - was checking on me through her. She said he'd been worried about me. (What?) One of my updated FB statuses triggered that.:| It was about my migraine.

(Note to self: Next time, don't write too much on that.:P)

He was also worried about whether I was happy at my workplace or not.(???)

I told Githa that I'd already sent him an FB message on that. She also suspected that my migraine episodes had something to do with something more..psychological. I know what she meant.:(

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!