Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-12-25 - 8:19 p.m.

"HERE, TODAY"

(a lover's silent vow)

Are you here today?
Forgive my strange question.
I'm just glad you're not away.
There are times when I hate being alone.

I hope you'll appreciate my rare, brutal honesty.
There are times when it's hard to be me.
We can't expect the world to always understand.
Sometimes, they even refuse to lend their hands.

Are you still here today?
Good, thank you.
I know that lately, I haven't got much to say.
There are times when I don't know what to do.

I hope you'll forgive my flaws.
I've been aware of your pain I've caused.
That's something I'll never forget.
That's one of my biggest regrets.

Will you be here tomorrow?
God, I do hope so.
Because if you do, allow me to do whatever it takes
to make up for what I've lacked
and get us back on track.

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!