Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-12-21 - 4:28 p.m.

Words travel fast
in a speed of light.
I'm chasing down each letter,
yet they're always much quicker.

Where do they go?
What do people know?
What do they hear?
Is it even crystal-clear?

Words still travel.
They go even faster.
I see lots of vowels.
The consonants are rather blurred.

What do they say?
Is it even true anyway?
I can't seem to read them well,
yet every sentence breathes a fiery hell.

Words will always travel
faster and unstoppable.
We can hear them everywhere.
It's difficult not to care.

Should I catch them all?
A to Z, before more victims fall?
Or should I just keep on walking,
pretending I don't hear a thing?

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!