Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-12-19 - 7:57 p.m.

Isn't it good to be you, sir?
Waking up at ten,
when work starts at eight.
You can do it all again,
being fashionably late.

Doesn't it feel great?
Having your cigarette break
in a crowded, non-smoking room.
You believe it's what they have to take,
as if you'll never face your doom.

"It's their rule,
and I've got mine."
You think you're cool
by crossing every line.

Well, guess what...'sir'?
You don't impress me that much.
You act like you own the world,
and you remain untouched.
Why should you give a damn about a girl's wrath?

Very well, then.
I'll just leave you to your perfect illusion.
You'll only feel safe in your own delusion.
You may believe you're the king among the common,
yet to me - you're just a narcissist with no compassion.

Someday soon,
your money will no longer protect you.
Backstabbers will leave you scars.
Fake friends will leave you blue.
Then I will be there
just to witness my question's answer.
That is when I will know better.

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!