Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-12-17 - 6:46 p.m.

You challenged me to dance
right there on top of the table.
"But I don't want to break it,"
I objected and all of you giggled.
"You know how much I weigh."

Then we had that night
with stirs of conversations,
foods and beverages,
taking pictures,
puffing smokes
as we kept laughing at each other's jokes.

How did I feel that night?
Oh, I'm sure you could guess me right.
It was obvious to see
how you had filled me with glee.

I hope I can have that moment again,
and it's all the matter of 'when'.
Still, I thank God for the fun.
It was an evening I shared with the sun.

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!