Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-12-13 - 10:35 a.m.

There are no superheroes out there,
only living, surviving mortals
as they fight against dread
while hanging on a thread.

Why do you keep reading those tales to me?
I think I'm way too old to believe
that someone will come to my rescue.
Those empty, silly dreams
leave me nothing but these blues.

All heroes are dead today,
crashed and burned by harsh reality.
We must find our own ways
to set our jaded minds free.

Fictional characters can be always pretty and powerful,
yet they only remain on-screen.
In this world,
they only make you feel like a fool
into thinking it could be more than just a dream.

No one's going to save us now.
We're on our own.
It's "every one for themselves",
so we've got to be strong!

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!