Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-12-06 - 4:48 p.m.

How in the world could a person's brain take a lot of information all at once these days? Is there enough time and space to really process and store everything in?

Sorry, I was talking about me.:P Life has been pretty hectic lately.

Right, where should I start?

Last Thursday, something funny happened to me. I was eating my breakfast (rice and fried chicken katsu) while T was busy preparing for his morning class as usual. We were chatting lightly and I was biting down on a piece of chicken when suddenly something cracked in my mouth.

Oww.:(

Apparently, he heard that too - because he whirled around with a stunned expression on his face.:O

"Did you just bite the plastic fork?"

"I think so." I gulped down the chicken piece and stared at the plastic fork in my hand. There was a small bitemark around one of the sharp edges.

"Oh."

We both cracked up laughing.xD

*blushes*

Last Friday, I went to Kuningan in the morning to start an early learning about my new job there. Minnie, a senior teacher (who is also one of T's closest and most trusted friends there since he worked there too long ago), has been very helpful that day.:) I just hope that I can remember everything well. (If I forget, T advises me to always ask around for help. Well, most of the other teachers there have said the same thing too.)

Last Saturday was my very first day of working there.:P How was it? Hectic. At least I got to start learning the ropes and observing the whole situation. It's always good to get a heads-up, eh?

Last Sunday, I visited the book fair alone. Lucky for me, since it was also the last day of it. I bought three books in the end: Andrei Aksana's poetry collection, Dee's anthology of short stories in "Madre", and another anthology of true satirical tales about the 'complexities' of Jakarta.

Too bad I missed the manuscripts' fair.:'-( They opened a stand for aspiring new writers who wanted to submit their novels/books - in the same hope to get published. I got there at sometime around two in the afternoon, and they had already been closed! Fortunately, the remaining staff there were kind enough to hand me a copy of how-to-get-published.

Next time, I shouldn't be late for that.:P

Monday was the last day for my old job.:| I felt kind of sad, but I know that's just part of life. I've got to be brave about this or I might never learn to face the challenges. It's time that I stepped out of the comfort zone.

Michael asked me to send him more of my stories.:) I must remember that. Of course, I'll pop in when I have the time. I am still in the same city, after all. I'd like to stay in touch with good people.

"It feels so surreal, you know," Panda admitted to me last night, as I was clearing my desk. "I'm so used to seeing you around here everyday, and - starting tomorrow - I won't get to do that anymore."

"I know, sweetie," I said sadly. (I'm going to miss you too, btw.:'-( A whole lot!) "But hey, you always know where to reach me. I'm still in the same city anyway."

"I know." He sighed. "Still, it's always hard to say goodbye."

"Then don't," I urged him. "Just say 'See you when I see you'."

"Okay." He finally smiled at me. "See you when I see you."

"See you when I see you."

I know I'm a bit sentimental sometimes, but I left the note on my now-old desk once he was out the door. It said:

"Love you all. Thanks for everything. See you when I see you."

cheers,

Your 'Kitty'

:'-)...

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!