Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-12-01 - 10:18 a.m.

He is the subject of your conversation.
He is the object of your affection.

Oh, isn't he lovely?
Wouldn't it be so blissful,
if he could always be the reason you felt beautiful?

Before you know it,
you've been caught up in your own wishful thinking.
Gradually, it eats you up bit by bit.
Don't you know that you've been daydreaming?

He is such a dream.
Then again, not every dream can come true.
Not every dream has to.

So, what are you going to do?
Of course, you refuse to get stuck in the past.
It is no use.
At least now you're awake,
for your next step to take.
For the time being,
it's just you and your shadow.
Moving forward, that's where you'll go.

I wish you would never be heartbroken.
But if that happens,
I am sure your scars will mend,
until the day you find happiness again.

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!