Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-11-28 - 8:08 p.m.

More and more people at work know that I am leaving...

I don't like talking about it.:| It's making me feel sad again. I mean, I love most of the people there and I'm going to miss them so much. That's for sure.

But that has already been decided. I have made up my mind, and there's no turning back.

It's time to move on...

Both Mz.D and T have told me not to bother with those issues so much. They're right. This is not about them or other people. This is about me. This is just life, after all.

This is also part of growing up. Sometimes, growing up also means daring to leave the comfort zone behind - and embark on a journey to the new unknown ahead. That's how you learn.

I think I'd rather write about happier times these days.:) I'm glad that I get to do that more often. It's normal that we all want to remember good things...

I've finally got to hang out with T and the girls of Panglima Polim - Hevi and Dewi - after my morning class last Thursday.

I was putting things into my black bag when the trio asked me if I would like to join them for lunch at Blok M Plaza.

"Sure." There we went, by Dewi's car. (But Hevi was the one driving.) We talked, joked, and giggled a lot on the way - almost like teenagers hanging out.:D

We ended up eating at Domino's Pizza. We ordered two pans of pizza, a bottle of soda for all of us, and two chocolate lavas as dessert. Hmm!:D*drools*

"Which do you guys like better - cheese or chocolate?" Hevi suddenly threw a question. She then answered her own first, "I prefer cheese."

"I like chocolate," Dewi piped in. When the girls looked at T and me, we both grinned.

"It's hard to choose," I admitted, "because I happen to like both."

"Me too," T added. I guess that explained why we could finish our (share of) chocolate lava in a matter of...seconds. Hevi was genuinely amazed.*giggles*:P

"Whoa, that was fast!" she exclaimed. He and I grinned.

"I've told you, we're chocolate lovers," he said while I was giggling.:D

The trio returned to Panglima Polim while I was leaving for Ciputat. Finally I'd gotten to hang out with them and it was fun.:)

Last Saturday, I had a family gathering at PIM 2. Last Sunday, my brother and I accompanied Mom to a wedding at Ritz Carlton Hotel in Kuningan, South Jakarta.

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!