Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-11-19 - 8:23 p.m.

Alright, as promised - I am giving you the recap of our previous company outing.:)

November 12:
We left Ciputat at around 6:30 am by bus. I sat with Gigi the whole journey and we talked and giggled a lot. (Especially when she was telling me stories about one corny co-worker at her morning school.:P)

We arrived at Coolibah (a cluster of villas at Puncak, Bogor) before lunch-time. Not bad.:) The villa we chose has two swimming pools, a wide green area (full of trees, flowers, and fruit plants.:D) I miss the cool breeze and the fresh air.

We played games a lot in the afternoon. Panda was so creative in creating such interesting games.

We also played volleyball and football. I didn't join them in the pool after that because I just...wasn't well.:|

Still, we had fun.:)

At night, it was raining most of the time. I fell a bit ill, but I had managed to steal some short nap time.:(

Most of us were playing cards or UNO stacko that night. We were also watching "Robin Hood:Men In Tights". (What a funny parody!:P) Dinner was awesome too. BBQ and salad. Fish and shrimp.

Thankfully, my allergic reaction to seafood didn't kick in. However, after "Robin Hood:Men In Tights" - I couldn't keep my eyes open anymore. I didn't get to finish "The Thing" with everybody else (eventhough it is one of my favourite horror/sci-fi/thriller flicks.) I dragged myself first to the bedroom and fell asleep instantly.

November 13:
Amazingly, I woke up early. (Wait, was it four or five-ish?) I had a long hike with Panda, Indah, Sony (whom we ended up nicknaming 'Ducky' :P), Mas Ipin, Mr.Sarmento, and Mr.Tamrin outside the villa. The air was pretty chilly that I kept my grey hooded sweater on.

What a beautiful morning on the hillside.:D The sky was clear blue. The air was not polluted. At all.

I am going to miss those moments.:) I hope I will be lucky enough to have that kind of experience again.

When we returned, breakfast was ready. Spaghetti and sausages! (Thanks to Jules!:D) Fried rice! (Thanks to Shanti!:D)

Guess what?:P I had finally got thrown into the pool that morning. I was sitting by the pool when my principal Marty asked me right from the pool:

"Can you swim?"

"Yeah." Then I caught my friends' giggles and sideway glances at each other. Uh-oh. Not a good sign.:P

I ran back to the villa before they managed to get me. But then I got bored upstairs and went back outside. (How silly.*giggles*:P) I thought they would have gone over the idea.

I was dead wrong.:O

This time, they were very quick. Before I could run away, Marty and Selvi dragged me by the arms. I was busy screaming and kicking, so Marty called for help. (Grrh!:P) Then Panda - one of the big guys at work - and Qimi The Squirrel (what a pet name!*big evil grin*:P) grabbed my ankles. I am literally heavy, so...no wonder it took about four people to throw me into the pool.:P

SPLAT!

Oooh, it was sooo cold.*shudders* The water was very cold.:O I came out on the surface, spitting. My green slippers were floating.

They cracked up laughing at me.

Oh, well...:P So be it, then.

At sometime around ten, I headed for the shower and changed into dry clothes. (Thank God I still had spares in my travel bag - even for the last day!)

We left the place at sometime after lunch. We took some pictures of us before getting on the bus.

It was a long trip home. The traffic was almost unbearable. At least I brought a magazine and could sleep for a while. On and off, it was.

We made a stop at Cimory and I bought five bottles of fresh, homemade yoghurt.:) Hmm, yummy!

We finally arrived back at Ciputat at sometime around seven that night.

I went home at after eight. I was very tired and fell asleep instantly, remembering my ten o'clock class on Monday morning.:|

This week has sped by, so sorry I haven't written an update yet. Soon to come, I hope. I have been sick for the last three days.

The Author/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!