Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-10-26 - 9:03 p.m.

He claims to have never met anyone
as beautiful, yet also sarcastic as she is.
Was there ever really one before?
He is unsure.
All he knows is that she is the only
a distant, queen of ice for him to see.

"Why should I believe in you?
How do I know this time it is true?
I have heard the same old, lines before
a million times and more."

Her past, mental scars strike him in the eye.
She no longer tolerates any kinds of lies.
How can he convince her that he is serious,
when her skepticism is just hideous?

"Love has been nothing but a mean joke,
and I am tired of being provoked.
They say I should never lose my faith
yet I also have to face the fate.
Why should I risk another heartache??"

"How do you know that I am going to hurt you too?" he challenges her.
Oh, how he wishes he could take all her pain away,
chase all her demons down to the light of her day.
If only they had met sooner...

"You are right," she agrees. "I don't.
Just like I don't know if this is real.
I cannot let anything manipulate how I feel.
That is why I need to stay awake.
A pipe dream is no good for my sake."

She turns around and flees, with his voice behind her:
"Please, you are already awake!
You have always been!
This is not a dream!
I am as real as you need me to be..."

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!