Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-10-02 - 7:59 p.m.

Is it always like that?

My eyes caught a sight of you when you stared at your ringing cellphone. I could tell it was something out of the blue - all from your expression. Do you know how beautiful you looked at that moment?

Then you answered the phone and your face lit up. You were just talking about that particular person before, so I could tell who the caller was - even before you finally told me after that.

Is it usually like that?

I wish you could tell me more about it. I wish I had the guts to ask you, knowing how childlike and silly this may sound to anyone in this adult world.

Still, I found myself completely in awe that morning. I don't know why. Maybe it is the fact that I have got a rare talent in sensing the vibe. I know when people are in love with other people. I have got no idea how exactly. I just feel it, and - somehow - that only works when it is not related to me. (That is why I can never really tell whether there is any particular guy interested in me. Even if one exists, my friends usually notice him first before they tell me.)

Is it like that? When you hear the voice of the one you love the most these days - even on the phone, there is that light in your beautiful, chocolate brown eyes. How your smile tells the world around you just how lucky you are. How your inner glow shows from the radiance in your face.

Are all people in love like that?

Will I look like that when I find love, when love finds me, and when I am in love?

Will love ever really find me? Will I ever be in love again, this time without having to get myself heartbroken in the end? That is all I have ever really known when it comes to love.

That is why I wondered about you and the love of your life on the phone. Have you got any idea just how lucky you two really are?:)

I hope so.

*deep sigh*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!