Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-09-18 - 7:22 a.m.

Okay, that sounds a bit too depressive.:P 'The lonely weekend'. Maybe I should rephrase that better:

Solitary? The weekend in solitude? A perfect temporary getaway for an antisocial? (Wait, I'm not always like that!) A break from the usual, daily chaos?

Whatever I'd like to call it.:P Still, this has been the lonely weekend for me. Am I really feeling that sad and lonely? Hmm, maybe not exactly. In fact, I'm generally fine. Happy, to be more precise.:) Like my brother has told me last night (as we were briefly chatting on FB), at least I've finally got my real break.

A sense of peace and quiet, all to myself.:D

Well, not really. Dad and the male nurse are at home, but you know what I mean. For the past couple of days, at least I got to go anywhere I like without having anyone or anything breathing down my neck.

Poor Daddy...:(

This also has something to do with the fact that I've been ill since Wednesday.:( I had dinner last Tuesday at my usual favourite meatball restaurant near from where I work and woke up the next morning with a horrid stomachache. Was the cheese meatball a bit stale already? That had been my early speculation. All I knew was that I'd had to cancel attending the internal training that morning. My room is practically next to the bathroom, so that was the safest spot for me.

However, I didn't want to have my salary cut short - so I finally forced myself to go to work in the afternoon. (I know, I know. That wasn't very wise of me.:|) Thank God my student for the night class had cancelled the meeting again, so I could go home early. Jules had speculated that it might have been my PMS, and I had thought: oh, shit. Not again.*rolls eyes* I didn't put any sauce on the meatballs, and I've known better to stay away from spicy foods. (Not very Indonesian of me, eh?*sneers* Patrick once teased me about this.:P)

By the time I got home, I had no more energy to do anything else. Mom had suggested that I visit the neighbourhood clinic the next morning, but I remembered my morning class at Panglima Polim.

It was amazing how I could stand going to work all through Thursday. It was freaking hot all day and I was also dehydrated. I drank a lot but I couldn't eat much. I was afraid.

However, I still talked to and smiled at a lot of people. Robert told me that his twelve-year-old son Alex had finished reading J.K. Rowling's "Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows" in three days!:D Impressive. In fact, he never lets Alex watch any movies - especially the adaptations - before reading the books first.

Lovely Tony was there too, but we only talked briefly. I had to leave for my next two classes soon.

By the end of my class, I felt like either throwing up or fainting...or even both.:( I informed Marty and the rest that I couldn't make it on Friday. Let the kids do the mid-exam without me.

Friday was my time-out. I was mostly lying in bed, drinking lots of water, taking meds, and eating less. No, I didn't go to the clinic. I didn't have to, anyway, knowing the doctor would've said the same thing:

"For a week: no spicy foods." (No problem.:P) "No fries." (Uh, okay.) "No chocolate." (What?) "And NO COFFEE." (NOOO!!='-0)

Thank God I got better yesterday. However, Mom still didn't trust my condition enough for an out-of-town trip- so almost everybody had gone off to Bandung this weekend, leaving Dad and me. Oh, well.

I didn't do much, though. I've given up on that online quiz for a free Linkin Park ticket.:( I never won. Just my luck.

But I did go online for four hours straight last night. That wasn't such a record, remembering that the last time I'd gone that long was when I chatted with Tiger while sending job resumes, writings, and other stuff.

Okay, I'm really bored now. I've got to go. See you when I see you.:)

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!