Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-09-07 - 8:16 p.m.

I don't need to tell you more about my Eid holiday.:P It didn't really feel like holiday to me. We mostly stayed home, doing house chores and taking care of Dad.

Well, Dad needs us to take care of him.:| He's still sick.

Besides, there really wasn't that much to do around the city. Same old, same old. Quiet streets, with over half the population elsewhere. Good thing, I guess. Lack of pollution and stress factors.

Well, at least that will last for...this week.

Still, my head feels noisy. A day without writing is quite a mental torture.:P

Alright, you can just ignore that. I do that a lot.:P

How was my first day back to work - which was last Monday? Not too good, I'm afraid.:( We had relatives over at home last Sunday and I was just...exhausted. (It's not like I wasn't glad to see them all.) Plus, I've been battling flu and a slight fever. Even my throat is still sore.:( I hate this. I know I'm not the patient kind when it comes to dealing with illnesses. I should be taking care of myself better.

How did that happen? It was pretty funny, actually. The virus simply travels around. Everyone gets their turn if they don't take care of themselves better. One day, I was holding my six-month-old nephew Baby Gyan when he suddenly looked up at me and sneezed.

Thanks, baby.:P

Oh, and I've done a lot of 'weight-lifting' when Dad's male nurse was away on holiday, if you know what I mean. Mom, my brother, and I mostly. Dad's on the wheelchair.

Since then, I've been self-medicating with a combination of aspirin, cough drops, and...coffee. Sounds crazy and dangerous enough to you? Maybe.*shrugs* I know I still need proper sleep, but there are things to do and they can't always wait.

Okay, I'm shivering again now. I need to calm down.

Ciputat school opened on Wednesday, so I only went to Panglima Polim on Monday. I didn't feel 100% ready for the class, but somehow I still managed. My student brought up the subject of a car accident in Cipularang highway which had killed a local celebrity's wife. Then I suddenly remembered my brother's ex-girlfriend Dindi's stories about other true horror experiences related to the same location. I don't know why. It was just completely out of the blue.

I bought lunch at "7-11" with Linda. Novel came with chocolate-flavoured banana chips. I was sharing some horror stories with the girls until Agus started joking around with me, trying to imitate ghosts from tacky local movies.:P Not working.*giggles* But we were laughing anyway. He's quiet but funny sometimes.

Poor Lovely Tony. He was sick too like me. He said he preferred staying home last holiday. But he did bake some yummy-sounding stuff for people during Eid.:) He's just so sweet.

I can't wait for him to start opening his own bakery here.:) That would be super! He told us that he was kind of begging his mother in Australia to send him some of her personal, family recipes, so that he could do some experiments on them. I couldn't resist teasing him:

"Can I steal your recipes?":P

*big evil grin*

I hope he knew that I was just kidding, as usual.*giggles* I mean, me? The kitchen klutz??:P

Wade's nose looked much better than the last time I'd seen it. The reddish scar was still visible, but at least his face wasn't as mashed up anymore.

"That's good," I commented. When he looked at me, I gestured at my own nose and added, "It's almost gone."

"Oh." He smiled. "Thanks."

"No problem."

I'd just noticed something about his cousin Dan. It happened after I picked up my bags at 2:00 pm and bid farewell to almost everyone in The Bat Cave. ("See you when I get to see you!" Lovely Tony had replied with a smile.:) It's the same line I often use when I say goodbye to him.) I trudged up the stairs and almost bumped into...Dan.

Damn. He has smoky blue eyes and reddish - strawberry? - blond hair. He's also rather short, thin, and pale.

He looks so much like Red.

Feeling embarrassed that he caught me staring at him, I quickly extended my right hand and smiled.

"Hi, you must be..."

"Dan." He smiled back and we shook hands. After exchanging small, polite conversation, I dashed out before I started doing something worse any klutz ever possibly could.

*gulps*

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!