Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-09-03 - 11:08 p.m.

First of all, Eid Mubarak to those who have just celebrated it.:) Have a more forgiving soul and a more peaceful life on earth and here after, everyone. That's the true essence of the Eid celebration. May we all reach that.

Amen.:)

Still, I'm not perfect.:P I mean, nobody ever really is. But I'm still trying. It's not easy. But just because it's difficult doesn't mean it's impossible, right?

Anyway, there was quite a rift before the Eid. Some believed it was supposed to be on August 30, but the experts noticed that it was on the 31st.

The verdict: August 31. Actually, it wasn't that big a deal. As long as the whole point of the ritual is the same, so what?*shrugs* No harm, no foul. Right?

Hmm, so what to do next?

First things first, I guess. As usual. We're having more people over again on September 4, so that means more...hard work...again. Also, I owe the magazine stand some money.*blushes*

I'll be back to work on September 5. Yikes!:O*yawns* Oh, well. I hope I'll meet Lovely Tony again in the morning before my ten o'clock class, or else I'll be sleepy and in need of a cup of strong, black coffee. I really do enjoy his company.:) Knowing he's leaving the school on December, I guess I'll just enjoy that while he's still around.

There's another thing I'm afraid I have to do as well. It just can't be put off.

Another wisdom tooth is growing. It stings like a bitch and gives me a headache. I think it's the shape of a fang.:( Ouch. My dentist cousin Shari has already scheduled an appointment for me on Tuesday morning. I hope it's nothing (too) serious. If a surgery is required, then let's get this over with.

What about Linkin Park?:| They're performing on September 21 here. The tickets are madly expensive. The cheapest one is already over a quarter of my salary. Obviously, I just can't afford it.

And I haven't won any of it from any quizzes yet. Still, I want to go so bad. I don't care if I've already seen them live the first time they got here. Why? I love them.

What am I to do now? I can't just mug people on the streets or rob a bank for it.*big evil grin* Just kidding.:P Of course not. That would be stupid.

I do have one last plan, though. One I've been thinking about lately when all else fails and I don't get the ticket at all when the day comes.

I just hope it works out. That's all.

The Desperate LP Fan :(

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!