Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-08-26 - 10:30 p.m.

Here we are again now.
Go on, look out the window.
It's the same old situation:

It's the place where anything goes.
They love to hide what everyone knows.
like acting rich, despite no money in their pockets;
a carefree life, no regrets

or looking healthy, when you're sick inside.
Sometimes it's necessary and worth the fight.
What happens when you're out of steam?
Can you still fill the emptiness in your dreams?

How about looking pretty, despite the concealed, hideous scars?
Chasing down the demons, while reaching for the stars.
Let's pray they'll never come back
just to throw you off the track!

Who are we?
Whom do we want to be?
Whom do they expect us to be?
The mirror often reflects the answers
we'd either choose to accept or reject:

"No, this is me.
It's whom they refuse to see.
There are sacrifices to be made
to avoid fear, judgement, indifference, and even hate..."

Until when?
Good question.

If that's what we all do,
then how do I know that I'm talking to you?
How can you tell that it's me you're talking to?
Is our every word ever really, really true?

The Author

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!