Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-06-30 - 7:51 p.m.

I really can't wait for the business review next month. I've finally made up my mind.

It's time to move, and I've gathered all the information that I need to consider and weigh my options carefully.

First of all, the money. (I'm not a hypocrite.:P) I've calculated the possible daily expenses if I move there more permanently. They give 20% higher salary and I only need two bus rides from home to work. (That means cheaper transport fee.)

Second, the new focus and perspectives. I know that in that school, I won't be given advanced English classes anymore, because they belong to native-speaking teachers. (Well, unless if they come up with a new policy or some sort.)

Well, I can put up with that. I can also focus more on my other two side-jobs: freelance translating and writing.:D After all, my real goals are to gain more experiences and insights for stories. I mean, we'll never know if we don't try.

I have to be brave about this, right?

I guess this is it. If the offer has already come twice, that means they're serious, right?

Still, this feels tough. This means leaving my second family. I've only told Mr.T and Mz.D about this. So far, they've been quite understanding. Still, Mr.T suggested that I wait for their real, official request - or a notice from The Central Office. How bad do they want me? I don't want to be easy.

That's why I can't wait for the business review. They usually ask the questions during that moment. I have to be careful with this. I don't want to burn bridges.

I don't know about Marty, though. He's The Principal now. I know we're still short on teachers, but I'm sorry. I can't wait forever. I hope this doesn't sound selfish, but I hope he'll understand and let me go when the time comes.

Well, we'll just wait and see when it really does. Of course, there'll be a serious talk. I hope things will come out good in the end. Good and right, that is.

For now, I'll just start preparing what must be prepared. First things first.

I'll come back again soon.;) You know that. Until then, take care.

love,

The Author/SBF/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!