Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-06-06 - 9:25 p.m.

I'd sent my creepy story to a local magazine - in a hope for more money, as usual.*big evil grin* Blame it on my love for TV series like "CSI", "NCIS", "Criminal Minds", and "Law and Order:SUV". Oh, and the news about our daily surroundings as well.:P

It's a story about a quiet girl who suddenly snaps after she's been mentally exhausted with the already messed-up urban society around her. Cliche? I don't know.*shrugs* I was inspired by my old teacher's real experience when the bus she was on had almost collided against a van. Both drivers stopped. A man got out of the van and shot one man on the bus - the unlucky one standing by the open door. The other passengers fled out, screaming in terror. My teacher had frozen for a while until someone practically dragged her out of the bus. By the time she was out, she fainted.

The van driver was soon arrested after that. My teacher heard from other passengers later on. The man had stared emptily. (A sign of depression, I guess.)

.............................

*shudders*

That happened in the 90's.

These days, anything can happen. We never know.

Gigi and I met on Friday at PIM. She'd heard about the pre-sale tickets for Java Rockingland. (They're much cheaper until the end of this month!) We'd thought about checking the local record stores for that.

Unfortunately, none of them had started selling the tickets yet. I even called Aquarius Mahakam at Blok M for the same reason and the result was still the same. Not yet.

We ended up transferring out cash to Gigi's boyfriend Froggy's account, since he's the one with the internet connection at home. He ordered three tickets online for Saturday. (Yes, he is coming too!:D)

After that, Gigi and I had lunch with yummy noodles at PIM.:D

Since Gigi had to go early, I ended up strolling around the mall alone. I've been used to doing that since my teenage years.

I had a great karaoke time with Gigi and Froggy on Saturday. We had dinner at 7-11 after that, before we went our separate ways. I'd even challenged each of them to sketch a portrait of me. It was funny.*giggles*

I'm not sure about Incubus (July 26) and Paramore (August 19). I must figure a way out for both, if possible...

The Author/SBF/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!