Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-04-24 - 10:15 p.m.

It's almost May and I still haven't come up with a decent idea for the poetry contest.:( The deadline is May 20 and the topic is still "Mythology In The Present Context". I'm really after that trip to Bali to attend the international writers' festival. I need a break. I need an interesting diversion, because I'm chronically bored.:P There's also another annual teen short story competition I'm planning to enter this soon. I've never won any of that before, but I don't care. I'm going to keep on trying until I get more of my works published. That's me. Take it or leave it.*big evil grin* Well, it's kind of hard to finish them all this long weekend. I was exhausted on Friday that I slept most of the day. (So lazy that I could've stolen my friend Bear's 'Sloth-Award'.*giggles*) On Saturday night, I attended my cousin Shari's engagement party. And I've just gathered with my whole big family and friends to see Baby Gyan getting his first haircut. It's a religious and cultural thing. That's okay.:) I still have time. Btw, I'm afraid I'll have to ditch another freak/stalker potential off my life. Why? I can't believe that we've only exchanged e-mails twice - and he was already flirting with me, calling me 'pretty' and 'precious' and saying he couldn't stop thinking of me.*scoffs* Ugh. As if I were some gullible schoolgirl who still believes in the fairytale version of a 'prince charming'.*rolls eyes* Ha-ha. For the record, I never give my phone number to a guy who can't even remember my name. He thinks I'll just fall all head over heels with 'I miss you, baby' and all that crap. That doesn't sound like 'terms of endearment' to me. That sounds like he doesn't even bother remember my name. No way. Not this time. Bye bye.:P If you're curious, I've often blocked weirdos out of my life - two were Gigi's exes. One harrassed me online and the other knows where my family and I live - and I once feared for my family's safety, because he hated my guts and he's part of a very nasty gang in the city. Have I been blocked too? Yes. If it is by friends I know I have badly hurt in the past, I usually just ask them to forgive me and try my best to leave them in peace. (See? I know I'm not perfect, but I'm always willing to be responsible for my awful deeds.) I don't dare ask them to give me another chance. I just let them be. I can live with that (and have to.)*shrugs* But if I were never told why? Well, I've got one. Mz.D said she blocked her too. It was as if once she had resigned, she couldn't get away from people who once thought of her as a friend to them. That's life. Some things are just out of our hands.*shrugs* About Aldi-guy? (Or should I call him 'Big Aldi', since he's obviously much bigger and taller than my brother?:P) I don't know.*shrugs* We'll see. The unusual adventure of a quirky bachelorette continues...:D The Author/SBF/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!