Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-04-22 - 8:31 p.m.

First of all, have fun for all of you who are celebrating 'Good Friday'. I'm not, but I still thank God for the public holiday. I need the long weekend for more sleep.:P

We attended two internal trainings this week - on Tuesday and Thursday morning at ten.

That Tuesday morning, I caught a sight of him in the room. Believe it or not, he's a teacher too - only from a different branch school. Somehow, I automatically chose an empty seat right next to him - even though I'd arrived with my friends.

Luckily, he didn't seem to mind. He was friendly too. He was the first to extend his right hand to me and introduced himself. I shook his big, strong hand and smiled at him.

"Aldi."

I raised my eyebrow at him as I told him my name. Then I grinned and said, "Like my brother's name."

He chuckled and replied, "Yeah, that happens to anyone with a commonly-used name."

He was also funny. We joked around about some stuff. It turned out that he'd studied law in the same university I'd enrolled in 2000. (I took broadcasting journalism.) He's five years younger than me. (Yikes, but wait - that's never been a problem to me.:P) He hates horror stories because his first (and only, he hoped) encounter with 'the other side' as a child still freaks him out.:P

However, that didn't stop me from teasing him...quite a lot about it.*big evil grin* I know I'm mean. I don't know why I just loved the way he cringed and begged me to stop.

"You seem to like horror stories a lot," he concluded. I grinned at him again. To my surprise, I didn't even care if I'd scared him off in the end. (Thankfully, that seemed unlikely.) I just wanted to be me. I just wanted to have fun.

And he didn't seem to mind that much either, because he mostly laughed with me.

"Yes, I do," I cheerfully admitted. "Better than romantic flicks."

"I don't mind them."

"I'm okay with them, in general sense." Well, sort of. I know I sounded like Bella Swan, but I just shrugged. "I just prefer horror films more."

He laughed again, shaking his head in disbelief.

"Besides, heartbreak is a lot scarier."

Ha-ha, I enjoyed his expression. I bet guys like him don't get to hear that everyday, or meet a girl who implies that heartbreak is the scariest ghost for her.

But then, I changed the subject when I looked down at our feet and blurted out, "You make me feel like a hobbit."

He looked down at his feet too and laughed again. With a single stomp, his feet could crush mine.

"I know. It's hard to find my size at the regular shoe-stores, so I often order them."

"Just like my sister's ex," I remembered. "He's about two-metre tall too."

"Actually, I've almost reached that height," he said. I looked at him and nodded in agreement.

I don't know why. You can call me crazy, but I kind of liked this guy, right off. There was something slightly familiar about him. His big, towering exterior? His dark hair and thick, dark eyebrows? (Oooh!:D) Or, maybe it was the smile and his sense of humour. Or the way his beautiful brown eyes glinted behind his specs.

When he first learned that I was five years older than him, he frowned a little and said, "Trust me, you don't look that old."

"Oh, thank you." Yes, I blushed at that.*blushes*:P

"I look older."

"Must be the beard," I teased him the way I normally tease my brother when someone thinks he's older than me.

"Nah, it is my face." He chuckled as he adjusted his specs above his nose. His nose was big and slightly pointed - quite distinguished. Perfect for his face.:) "Even my students think so."

Awwwww.:)

Do you know what? I'd suddenly wanted to tell him. You remind me of someone I know, and it's not my brother.

:(...

Stop it, I ordered myself silently. Don't even think of him that way again. You've sworn to yourself many times before, remember? Try not to break any of that this time!

Still, this Aldi guy was quite an interesting fellow. Somehow, I doubted that someone this attractive was still single.*gulps*

I hate to disappoint you, dear readers, but we didn't exchange numbers in the end.*big evil grin* Well, what can I say? I'm not good at this stuff, okay? All I knew was, the moment the session was over, I had landed back on reality and wanted to curse myself.

"I'll see you when I see you," to my surprise, we both said that at the same time. I guess that surprised him too, because we laughed after that.

"You are so reading my mind," I told him with a giggle. He just grinned and waved his hand.

Finally, we parted ways.

My friends and I had lunch at "Munchies" in Cikajang. It's Putu's family business. We tried their super delicious green noodles. (Yes, GREEN noodles!:D)

And I'm thinking about taking Mom there to try that too. She definitely should.

I had half-expected to see Aldi again on Thursday morning for a workshop at ten, but he wasn't there. Oh, well.*shrugs*

My sister's birthday was on April 19, and Ganesh's was on 20. Yes, the boy is two years old now.:D

Good news: my friends Viona and John are finally getting married.:D I'm glad that she's finally made the right decision. She's so lucky to have someone like John. I've told her quite a few times before that not all girls are that lucky. John sort of reminds me of Tiger, and I want both of them to be happy.

Somebody wants to get to know me. I wonder why he's interested in me. It's completely out of the blue.

What if he turns out to be just another additional crack in my heart in the end, or a freak, or a stalker? No problem. If people can block me out of their lives, I can do that too. In fact, I've done that before.*sneers*

But still, I hope not. Even if we might only end up as just friends, at least I still do my best not to get myself hurt too much this time. I'm done with the same old episode. I'm sick to death of the same result.

The Author/SBF/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!