Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-02-15 - 7:28 p.m.

I haven't sent my papers to the committee of the ESL teachers' conference yet. The deadline is...*gulps* today. Yikes. Since months ago, Leese has told me to hurry. I've finished the papers. I just haven't sent them yet.

Alright, I'll do it right away after this entry.:P If I want a rare chance to attend that in South Korea, I have to do it quick.

Hmm, what else?

There's another story writing competition due March 31. The first winner will receive eight million rupiahs.:D (Tempting, especially for those who receive bills a lot faster than their salary.*big evil grin*) The problem is, I've never really written any children's story before. Teenage stories and the ones with adult characters? Scary genres? I've tried most of them.

"It's all about simplicity, a short narration, and a happy ending," Shanti once mentioned. (Of course, she's a more experienced writer than I am.) "You don't want to give the kids a nightmare after reading it."

Good point. She said she wanted to join that competition too. That's going to be tough for me. I mean, she's good.

I've also spotted another interesting competition from Sunday Kompas. Write a poem with the theme "Mythology In The Present Days."(???) The winner will receive ten million rupiahs, a trophy, and...an invitation to attend Ubud's Writers' International Festival this year.:O The deadline is May 20.

That's one of my dreams.:D I'd like to meet other writers from all around the world and read their works - not just here, if you know what I mean.

I know that I'm not a famous author yet.:) That's also still one of my long-term goals. Why not? I can do that and I will. Soon, I hope.

The Author/SBF/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!