Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-02-10 - 11:34 a.m.

Once upon a time, there was a girl who cared too much...

2006(2007?)

Patrick:"...and the topic for tonight is..."

Zahra:"'When Was The Last Time You Cried?'"

Patrick:"Yep As usual, we've already got our fateful first caller here. Hello?"

First Caller(FC):"Hello?"

Patrick and Zahra:"Hi!"

Patrick:"Hey,(FC's real name) How are you?"

FC:"I'm...okay. How are you, guys?"

Zahra:"We're doing great, thank you."

Patrick:"So, what can you tell about our topic for tonight?"

FC:"When was the last time I cried? This afternoon."

Patrick:(sounds surprised and sympathetic)"Oh, sorry to hear that. Did you have a bad day?"

FC:"No, actually...I've been...(sighs)...I've been crying since last night. I couldn't sleep at all."

Patrick:"What happened?"

FC:(heaves)"It's...my best friend. He...(stifles a sob)...oh, my God. I don't want to cry again."

Patrick:"Aww, we don't want to make you cry."

FC:"He's just broken up with the love of his life. Two weeks...two weeks after that...she-she told him...she was going to marry somebody else..."(breaks down silently)

Patrick:"He must be deeply upset about it."

FC:(sobs)"It crushed him so bad. I'm worried about him. I don't know what to do. He loved her so much..."

Patrick:"You must really care about him."

FC:"He also said to me,'Why didn't I ever go for a girl like you?'(sobs) I don't know what to do. I'm confused."

Patrick:"That means you're a good friend. I can tell you really feel for him."

FC:"I don't know. I wish I could do more..."

Patrick:"And I'm sure you've done all you could. Thank you for sharing that. We're going to play something to cheer you up, okay? Hang in there"

FC:"Okay, thanks."(hangs up)

(An awkward pause.)

Zahra:"She was crying"

Patrick:"Yeah, I feel sorry for her.(pauses)Alright. After this song, we're going to have a short break. Stick around and..."

--- // ---

"Are you okay?"

"Yeah, Patrick. I'm fine, thanks."

He smiled with relief. "How's your friend?"

She smiled back at him. "He's coping reasonably, but I believe he's going to be alright soon. He's strong."

"Good. Glad to hear that."

--- // ---

Today, I am saying goodbye to her. She is no longer a part of me. She shouldn't have been long ago.

The Author/SBF/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!