Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2011-01-09 - 8:09 p.m.

"FREAK FOR THE FREAKS! FREAKS FOR THE FREAK!"

Okay, if you're wondering what the hell that is, let me tell you from the beginning.:P

I've been having the same weird dream for the rest of the previous holiday. The setting is inside the Colloseum (remember "The Gladiator"?) The tribune is overcrowded with seriously great-looking audience in their best outfits, chanting the same words over and over:

"FREAK FOR THE FREAKS! FREAKS FOR THE FREAK!"

Can you guess where I am in that dream? Yes, on the centre stage below the circular rows of tribune. I'm being chased by...guys. No, don't get excited yet.*big evil grin* Trust me, that's not a flattering sight. They're not just some normal guys.

"FREAK FOR THE FREAKS! FREAKS FOR THE FREAK!"

Blood-sucking vampires (from the classic, Bela Lugosi era - not Twilight!:P) The shape-shifters (some of them seem stuck in mid-transformation they look like the residents of Dr.Moreau's island.:O) Werewolves (like "The Wolfman".:P) Zombies. (Eww!) Even the Javanese mythological giant beast Buto Ijo is joining the hunt!

And the audience just LOVE it, watching them chase me around the dusty field. Grrh!:x

"FREAK FOR THE FREAKS! FREAKS FOR THE FREAK!"

"Back off! Leave me alone!" I hear myself scream. However, to my mind's eye, I look more furious than frightened. How strange. I'm also trying to stay alive by using everything I can find around me while running for my life. I keep throwing sharp, wooden stakes at the vampires. They instantly turn to dust once they get stabbed. I'm shooting the werewolves and other shape-shifters with a gun of silver bullets. They're tumbling down. I'm throwing axes to the zombies, chopping off their heads. Black blood spurts out of the gaping wounds from their decapitated necks. Ewww!

For Buto Ijo? I'm throwing some shrimp paste before him and it turns into a puddle of hot, sea water that is drowning him whole.

"FREAK FOR THE FREAKS! FREAKS FOR THE FREAK!"

To my dismay, the more I banish them, another army of beasts seem to emerge from a hole, a tunnel under the tribune. Surprisingly, I can always find enough weapons to kill them and protect myself. But I'm tired. My legs are getting weaker in each pace...

"Help me! Why are you just standing there?!" I scream at the audience, but they keep on chanting:

"FREAK FOR THE FREAKS! FREAKS FOR THE FREAK!"

One of the front row female audience catches my attention. The diva. The kind of girl guys see across the bar and write songs about. The kind of girl who can always make a lot of guys forget how to breathe and blink.

How do I know that?*sneers* She's obviously surrounded by a lot of male admirers. They seem to be in a daze at her presence. They become her perfect pets, following her every action and obeying her.

And they're all laughing at me.

"FREAK FOR THE FREAKS! FREAKS FOR THE FREAK!"

Suddenly, I don't care anymore. I'm tired of the same old shit. I find a bow and some arrows and begin shooting at them.

"SHUT UP! SHUT THE HELL UP!"

I just want them to stop chanting and laughing. Maybe they need to have their pretty faces 'rearranged', so they won't think they can get all the flattering they like. So they won't think they have any Goddamn rights to judge others as freaks/weirdos...

I hate them...

I did a major cleaning and changed the pillows. Since then, no more nightmares.:P

Btw, congrats to Gigi who's landed on her new morning job as a grade school teacher.:D She teaches English, social studies, and art. But she still keeps her old job too, so that's a good thing.

Meanwhile, I'm still looking for one myself. My ATM is still seriously thinning.:(

I checked my new schedule last Friday. I talked about Ganesh with Jules. She said I was lucky to have at least an early experience in raising kids, even though I haven't got my own yet. She said not every woman got that blissful chance in a lifetime.

"So you can carefully decide whether you want to go through that for the rest of your life or not."

Oh, great. Did she read that on my face? Is my future that predictable?

Whatever.*rolls eyes* I'd rather prepare for work next week. No more dangerously unnecessary thoughts and feelings. New beginnings.

The Author/SBF/QB

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!